-b

Writing is fun! when it's good

I've always enjoyed writing, even when other people regarded it as nonsense. I wrote my first short stories when I was maybe 5, rather absurdist things which mostly regurgitated things I was interested in. The first time I properly embarked on writing however was when I was 13. Covid had happened, and when we came back to school we were soon forced to spend about an hour in the main hall in the morning for literally no reason. I spent this time asking for lined paper and writing a book about a boy moving to Liverpool - it's very, very weird as well and I never look at it, indeed that description undersells how strange it actually was. I began writing poetry a year later, the traditional moody teenage stuff - for context, I was inspired by Pink Floyd and Radiohead lyrics, so you can tell just how bleak I wanted the poems to be. I too never look at them. Then I wrote another attempt at a book, where a man enters an airport and can't escape. It's much better and I'm proud of it, though I'm not sharing it on a blog just yet. Then I started the All Over 2a blog a year ago, and this one followed a few months ago. It's been really fun - I love writing.

This was the sixth blogpost of the month!